User rights in Wrike

Wrike supports an open and collaborative environment.

From its beginning, Wrike has embraced an open and collaborative environment. Collaboration makes your team more agile, helps you to adjust to ever-changing market conditionsand brings you better results. That is why Wrike is a very powerful platform for managing small and medium businesses that encourage team members’ initiative, aiming to obtain more for less time and money.


You can collaborate with people from different accounts.

You can easily collaborate with your business partner who already subscribed himself and his team to Wrike. You also can easily collaborate with team members to whom you granted a professional subscription to Wrike. Likewise, You can easily collaborate with your spouse, who has a free Wrike account. You also can invite your friends to collaborate on your shared tasks. Apparently, you will be able to collaborate with your friends, whether they decide to keep their free accounts or upgrade to the professional version. No other project management software offers such an opportunity to you.

Our software, Wrike, is more like email where people’s accounts may be registered with different companies, but they still can email each other.


Share exactly what you want with exactly who you want.

Wrike allows you to manage the access rights of your associates within every part of your plans. Depending on your needs, these rights can be managed on the level of a concrete task, a folder with tasks or an entire project. You have one workspace, no matter how many tasks or projects you are involved in. You can share one task with your partner, another task with one of your clients and your support team, and a third task with your HR manager and project leader. This gives you unique visibility of all of your projects in one account.



Permissions in Wrike are based on the Wiki model.

Taking into account all the above comments, it becomes evident why Wrike’s permission system is not complicated by granular rights, such as view, edit, delete, etc. Granular rights would create formal boundaries on contributing to projects and add a level of complexity for people who share tasks. Therefore, in Wrike, there is one type of sharing. Either an item is shared or not. If you share the item, the user gets all the permissions (view/edit/delete). If you do not share the item, the user has no permissions (no view, no edit, no delete). This model is also used in wikis. If you give a person access to the task, a person can easily update it. Wrike's permission system is very easy to use and convenient, especially when backed up by a revision history and e-mail notifications.

You can get the best of project collaboration with Wrike. Thanks to Wrike, your business will become more flexible, mobile and transparent. Transparent business means openness to customers, openness to new markets, openness to new techniques and openness to learning. Your organization becomes empowered and more competitive with Wrike.

Also read: Ultimate Benefit that You Obtain with Wrike.

Comments 0

Oops! This content can only be shown if you consent to cookies.

Find out more