Update May 30, 2013: No matter how long ago a task was created, you can now edit tables in its description collaboratively with your team in real time.
To learn more about how new LIVE Editor makes editing process agile and simple, check out the details of its exciting features:
1. Edit the description with several users simultaneously.
It's a true gem for remote teams! Collaboration on the text is now as easy as if you were sitting next to each other. With LIVE Editor you can see the changes the moment your colleagues type them. And, as the name of the author is displayed above the moving cursor, you can instantly spot who is taking part in the editing process. This way, the collaboration on the text becomes truly interactive.
We know how valuable every second of the intensive work day can be, and that's why all the changes you make are saved right as you type them. This is convenient and fast, and also helps avoid data loss even if your browser crashes.
3. Make changes even easier with Undo/Redo.
Have doubts on the just-changed part of the description? With LIVE Editor's new Undo/Redo button you can reverse the change with a single click.
4. Navigation is fast with embedded links.
5. Inserting a pic is as simple as 1-2-3.
Just like it was before, a quick drag-and-drop or the key combination Ctrl+V will instantly paste the needed pic into the description field.
Can't wait to try all the benefits of the LIVE Editor?
This new feature is automatically available to all of Wrike's new users and will be gradually rolled out to all existing customers.